2/6 - 15/6 Online Summer Sale 15% off on selected products

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now
By 2030, there will be 1.2 billion more of us, 70% of us will be living in cities,
and one in three of us will be living communally.

Could you co-live?

When we visited Nest in Copenhagen, a co-living social set-up for entrepreneurs started in 2014, Nesters were clear on the benefits: 'This is like family - we take care of each other.' Now, IKEA future living lab SPACE10 and design agency Anton & Irene are running One Shared House 2030, a survey of people's views on co-living. So far, people in 171 countries have taken part.

'Our concept of home is changing - away from the idea of ownership, to seeing it as a service, like many digital platforms have allowed us to do with music, media and cars'

Jamiee Williams, SPACE10 project lead

The futurist

Architect Jamiee Williams works on shared living at SPACE10. 'Urbanisation has led to unaffordable housing and, paradoxically, increasing loneliness.' Most survey respondents see socialising as the biggest benefit of co-living. 'Co-living is an opportunity to live in your own private place but still be part of a "family".

'Communal living has moved on from communes and sharing meals. It can be just sharing facilities like utilities. What's nice is that everyone who answered our survey would be willing to share at least one thing'

Irene Pereyra, Anton & Irene co-founder

The designer

Irene Pereyra, co-founder of Anton & Irene, grew up in a co-living project. 'The survey results tell us we need to broaden the demographic scope of our thinking - it's not only affluent millennials that benefit from co-living, it's people like my mum, a low-income single parent. Co-living can empower us all to reclaim the cities and bring back what it actually means to share.'

'Collective living is the future. We want to provide a more grown-up version of property guardianship as a sustainable and practical solution to the housing crisis'

Scott Franklin, founder of PGP

The social entrepreneur

Scott Franklin founded Property Guardian Protection (PGP), which secures and maintains vacant urban buildings to rent out as temporary homes. 'We're creating safe, affordable homes that help to foster communities in the city. Every six guardians share a kitchen and every five guardians share bathroom facilities.' Take a tour of guardian Hannah's shared home in a former warehouse run by PGP.

Find full results of the One Shared House 2030 survey and participate online

We love to see our customer get creative with our products. Go for it! But please note that altering or modifying IKEA products so they can no longer be re-sold or used for their original purpose, means the IKEA commercial guarantees and your right to return the products will be lost.


 

Made by

Photographers: Daniel Farmer, Kasper Kristoffersen, Mel Yates
Follow PGP on Instagram: @propertyguardianprotection
Follow SPACE10 on Instagram: @space10_journal
Find out more about the world of shared living with Imagine
online publication



X

2/6 - 15/6 夏日網購優惠 精選家飾用品 85折

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品


立即比較
至2030年,全球人口將達12億,當中70%在城市居住,每三個人便有一個住在共居生活空間。

你可以與人共居嗎?

哥本哈根的Nest於2014年成立,是專為創業家而設的共居社交空間。我們參觀時,住客均表示自己獲益良多:「這裡像個大家庭,大家互相照顧。」現在,宜家家居的未來生活實驗室SPACE10與設計公司Anton & Irene正攜手展開「One Shared House 2030」調查,收集人們對共居生活的看法。截至目前為止,共有171個國家的人士參與。

「我們對家的概念不斷改變,不再停留於置業,而是將之看成一種服務,就像讓我們共享音樂、媒體和車的數碼平台一樣。」

SPACE10共居生活項目主管Jamiee Williams

未來主義者

建築師Jamiee Williams負責SPACE10的共居生活項目。「城市化令房屋變得難以負擔,而更矛盾的是,人們感到越來越孤獨。」在調查中,大部份受訪者也認為與其他人互相交流是共居生活的最大好處,而對於60歲以上的人來說,隨時有人幫忙則至為重要。「共居生活讓您擁有私人空間之餘,也能感受『大家庭』的溫暖。」

「共居生活不只在於群體生活及分享美食,也在於共用公共設施。所有受訪者也表示樂意分享至少一種設施,令人鼓舞。」

Anton & Irene聯合創辦人Irene Pereyra

設計師

Anton & Irene聯合創辦人Irene Pereyra自小在共居空間長大。「調查結果反映我們需要擴大人口統計的範圍,除了富裕的千禧世代,如我媽媽般的低收入單親家庭也能受惠於共居生活,讓我們重新開發自己的城市,並重拾分享的意義。」

「群體生活是未來的大勢所趨。我們希望提供更成熟的物業監管措施,以長遠而務實的方式應對住屋危機。」

PGP創辦人Scott Franklin

社會創業家

由Scott Franklin創立的Property Guardian Protection (PGP)負責保育及維修城市的空置樓宇,並以臨時居所方式出租物業。「我們提供安全的低廉房屋,藉此在城市形成不同的社區。每六位住客共用一個廚房,每五位住客共用浴室設施。」立即參觀由PGP營運的舊貨倉,看看Hannah的共居空間。

查看《One Shared House 2030》調查結果,並參與網上調查

我們樂見顧客發揮創意,將產品物盡其用。我們非常鼓勵大家這樣做,但緊記產品一經改裝或改動,便無法重售或用作原來用途,因此宜家家居的購物保證及您的退貨權利亦會失效。
 

製作

攝影:Daniel Farmer, Kasper Kristoffersen, Mel Yates
追蹤PGP的Instagram:@propertyguardianprotection
追蹤SPACE10的Instagram: @space10_journal
Imagine網上刊物了解共居生活的資訊



X