Sale - From now till Jul 21, over 1,000 products up to 60% off!

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now
Green sofa with jewel-coloured cushions in a living room with interior window, coffee table with table lamp and Persian rug.
October 1, 2019
Step inside interior stylist Johanna’s beautifully cosy home, designed for a family to enjoy time together and find peace from the bustle of everyday life.
Detail of a Persian rug woven into a pattern with blue and green shapes on a red background
The feeling of home
When creating beautiful interiors for others is your day job, what influences how you choose to make a home for yourself to love? “Of course I love to live with nice things, but home is about more than a look. I wanted to create a feeling of comfort and belonging, that you come home and feel you can relax and be yourself because home is cosy and safe,” says Johanna.
Balancing shared and personal space
”When Lulzim and I moved in 20 years ago the house was cute and small. Most of the living room wasn’t here, we added it later. Our latest addition has been a mini ‘reading room’. Putting an armchair and light in that corner has made it a place to retreat. Our footstool has made the space even more cosy and flexible and comfy – it can be a table, an extra seat or just a place to rest tired feet.”
“I love being in our ‘reading room’ while the rest of the family is on the sofa watching TV. I can hear them, we’re close to each other, but I can sit by myself and read.”
Johanna
Signs of life
We like our kitchen. It’s not the newest but it’s ours,” says Johanna of the room at the heart of her home. Open shelves hold a mix of crockery, glassware and gadgets collected over the years and used daily because they’re on show, not behind doors. And most doors are swapped for linen that pulls across to hide clutter. “You lose something when everything is shiny and new and there’s no history.”
Made to make life easy
In small ways that make a difference, Johanna’s organisation supports daily family life. A bench at the table means guests always find a seat. The toaster by the table is handy in the mornings when everyone wants toast. The table by the window is a great place to sit with a coffee and spot sea birds as they fly in. “Best of all, it’s a nice spot for us to gather in the evening and share our day.”
“The kitchen is our most well-used piece of IKEA – it carries the signs of its long life with us. It’s the place we always meet. We have had many important discussions here, a lot of laughs, tears and hugs. I really love our kitchen.”
Johanna
 A bed made up with pink bedding and a grey throw in the centre of a room with a chandelier and floral patterned wallpaper.
A quick lesson in lighting…
“We had really bad lighting in the house before. When you have only wall lamps or floor lamps the light sits at one level. And if all you have is a ceiling light then you just get a funnel of light going down. What’s really nice is to have a mix of light sources. Spotlights, lights with dimmers so you can really control the mood, small lamps in the window to give a welcoming glow, or on the floor and, of course, candlelight. With light, think of more than you can need – then add more!”
A bed with pink bedding next to a white bedside table with books and a stem in a vase, Polaroids are on the papered wall.
And suit-yourself style
“I’ve bought things from IKEA my whole life. One of the first was a pink bookshelf my parents got for me – my own bookshelf for my room! I loved it so much. What I’ve always loved about IKEA is how easy it is to buy something and make it my own. In my work we’re told this year it’s this, next year it will be that. Of course we’re all influenced by the trends but find a way to make them your own.”
“Putting the heart in a home is important – my own mother is really good at that. She’s always told me to get all the things I love and put them together. Even if the styles are different, it will look beautiful because I love it.”
Johanna
A boy wearing a baseball cap, playing on a tablet sits on a bed with a graphic printed red and blue duvet.
“The boys have always done what they want in their rooms. When they were small they had a lot of colour because that’s what they liked. Now it’s grey. I help with practical bits like, ‘do you want a rug?’ otherwise, it’s their space.”
Johanna
A teen room with grey walls, industrial style clothes storage, graffiti artwork and a skateboard leaning on the wall.
Boys’ zone
Johanna’s three sons, Elvin (21), Kevin (19) and Nheo (14) each have their own room. “Over the years, our rooms have moved around the house,” says Elvin. “This room downstairs used to be mine, now it’s Nheo’s. I’ve shared with my brother Kevin, now what I want most from my room is a comfortable place to sleep. Mum leaves us to do our rooms the way we want. She just gives inspiration and ideas.”
A white desk with built-in shelf, on top is a desk lamp and digital clock, graffiti art hangs on the wall above a skateboard.



We love to see our customers get creative with our products. Go for it! But please note that altering or modifying IKEA products so they can no longer be re-sold or used for their original purpose, means the IKEA commercial guarantees and your right to return the products will be lost.


 

Made by
Interior designer: Johanna Flyckt Gashi
Photographer: Benjamin Edwards
Art director: Jules Rogers
Writer: Helen Bazuaye
Follow Johanna @johannas3
 



X

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品


立即比較

家居巡禮:令人身心放鬆的國度

Green sofa with jewel-coloured cushions in a living room with interior window, coffee table with table lamp and Persian rug.
一同參觀室內設計師Johanna的漂亮寫意家居,她與家人在這裡共享天倫時光,放下日常生活的壓力,好好放鬆。
Detail of a Persian rug woven into a pattern with blue and green shapes on a red background
家的感覺
當你每日也要為別人設計漂亮的家居時,你如何打造自己喜歡的家居呢?Johanna說:「當然我想有精緻的傢具,但家並非只有外表,我想營造舒適的感覺和歸屬感,令人回家後能放鬆,做回自己,因為家是舒服又安全的地方。」
平衡共用和私人空間
「我和Lulzim 20年前搬到這裡時,這間屋很小,大部分客廳空間當時也不存在,是我們後來加建的。我們最新的作品是迷你『閱讀室』。將扶手椅和燈放在角位,令它變成休閒空間。腳凳亦令空間更舒適靈活,它可以用作檯、額外座位或承托雙腳的凳。」
「我喜歡待在閱讀室,家人則在梳化看電視,我聽到他們的對話,我們距離很近,但我可以享受私人閱讀空間。」
Johanna
生活印記
Johanna談到全屋最重要的房間時表示:「我們很喜歡廚房,這裡並非最新,卻是屬於我們的地方。」開放式層架擺放各種碗碟、玻璃器皿和多年來收集的東西,他們會每天使用這些用具,因為全部也展示人前,並非藏在門後。大部分櫃門也換成布簾,只要拉上便能遮掩凌亂。「當一切也光潔簇新時,便沒有故事。」
令生活更輕鬆
心思細節,已令生活截然不同。Johanna的布置方式能配合家人的日常生活。餐檯旁的長凳讓客人能安坐,檯邊的多士爐方便早上準備早餐,而窗邊的餐檯則讓大家能坐下來享用咖啡,觀賞海鳥。「最好的是我們在晚上能坐在這裡,分享一天的經歷。」
「廚房是我們最常用的宜家家居產品,有使用多年的痕跡。我們經常在這裡相聚,在這裡進行許多重要的討論,這裡見證了許多歡笑、眼淚和擁抱,我真的很喜歡這個廚房。」
Johanna
 A bed made up with pink bedding and a grey throw in the centre of a room with a chandelier and floral patterned wallpaper.
燈光速成班
「以前我們家中的燈光很差,只有壁燈或座地燈時,便只有同一個水平的光線。如果只有天花燈,則只有向下的光線。最好有不同燈源組合,射燈、可調校光暗的燈讓你控制氣氛,窗邊的小燈散發溫暖的光線,還有座地燈和蠟燭。安裝燈具時不只考慮自己的需要,多一點也無妨。」
A bed with pink bedding next to a white bedside table with books and a stem in a vase, Polaroids are on the papered wall.
合你心意的風格
「我一直也選用宜家家居的產品,最早期的產品是父母買給我的粉紅色書架,放在我房間的專屬書架!我非常喜歡它。我喜歡宜家家居的原因是我可以為買回來的產品增添個人特色。我的工作要參考每年的潮流,同時想方法增加個人風格。」
「用心布置家居很重要,我的媽媽非常擅長這樣做。她經常叫我買自己喜歡的東西,然後放在一起,即使風格不同,但只要我喜歡,效果便會很漂亮。」
Johanna
A boy wearing a baseball cap, playing on a tablet sits on a bed with a graphic printed red and blue duvet.
「兒子可以隨意布置房間,他們小時候房有內許多色彩,因為他們喜歡,現在則是灰色。我則負責實用的用品,例如『要加一張地氈嗎?』其他都是他們決定。」
Johanna
男孩天地
Johanna的三名兒子Elvin (21歲)、Kevin (19歲)和Nheo (14歲)各自有自己的房間。Elvin說:「多年來,我們經常轉換房間。以前樓下的房間是我的,現在是Nheo的。我曾與弟弟Kevin共用睡房,現在我只想要一間睡得舒適的房間。媽媽讓我們自行布置房間,她只提供靈感和意見。」
A white desk with built-in shelf, on top is a desk lamp and digital clock, graffiti art hangs on the wall above a skateboard.



我們樂見顧客發揮創意,將產品物盡其用。我們非常鼓勵大家這樣做,但緊記產品一經改裝或改動,便無法重售或用作原來用途,因此宜家家居的購物保證及你的退貨權利亦會失效。


 

製作
室內設計: Johanna Flyckt Gashi
攝影: Benjamin Edwards
美術總監: Jules Rogers
撰稿: Helen Bazuaye
關注 Johanna @johannas3