Sale - From now till Jul 21, over 1,000 products up to 60% off!

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now
Create a cosy bedroom that is easy to share despite of the small size. Keep the room simple and functional that meet all the needs of both the parents and the child to have their own relaxing comfort zones. With the use of roomy storage underneath the bed to keep all the shared stuff organised.

Meet the designers

Interior designers Emma Persson Lagerberg and Emilia Ljungberg were set the challenge of creating a small-space home with character, on a budget, to fit a family of five. ‘We wanted to create a colourful home that felt playful, new and modern, with smart solutions to meet all their needs.’ Using flexible furniture, rooms within a room, and smart storage, here’s how they did it…

‘Storage is crucial, especially when it can double as other things; in the first shared bedroom we used PLATSA to create a reading nook for the youngest child, as well as a “getting ready” space for their mother’

Emma, interior designer

Shared spaces

The second bedroom is divided into two equal-sized spaces using colour blocking, with tandem desks. ‘It gives the kids the chance to take ownership of their side,’ says Emilia. ‘The SLÄKT bed has a pull-out bed underneath for sleepovers and drawers for extra bedlinen. A reading light is a must for bedtime stories, and as it only lights up the area needed it means no one else is disturbed.’

‘To balance “me time” with “we time”, we gave each person a space of their own, no matter how small or simple, and all the shared areas are flexible. The FLOTTEBO sofabed has storage space inside and also doubles as a guest bed’

Emma, interior designer

Stylish storage

Graphic patterns and bold colours throughout the apartment add a sense of playfulness. ‘We created a solitaire out of the new YTTERBYN doors for METOD to enhance that graphic expression and create storage at the same time,’ says Emilia. ‘Our aesthetic inspiration came from lots of places,’ adds Emma. ‘From David Hockney, Los Angeles and the ’80s, to cubism and Tetris!’

‘In the kitchen we used KUNGSFORS rails and low shelves for easy access to the things the family use daily. We added a GRUNDTAL trolley so it’s quick and easy to set the table’

Emilia, interior designer

A better bathroom

Emma and Emilia squeezed lots of functions into one compact family bathroom. ‘It is a small space but it can cater for all five family members if time is running out,’ says Emilia. ‘That’s thanks to the double sink, the extra stool, wall hooks, and enough storage space for everyone’s things,’ says Emma. An extra mirror under the window helps with overcrowding in the mornings.

Organised laundry space

The laundry area is a versatile system of compact shelves, racks and baskets. ‘Easy access to laundry baskets encourages the kids to help out and place dirty clothes where they should be,’ says Emilia. ‘There’s an extra space above the washing machine for folding and sorting clothes. All the cleaning products and powders are placed on the top shelf – well out of reach for the children.’

Design a home to suit you

A busy family has a lot of stuff, but with some carefully planned storage and double-duty furniture, you can create a home that works for everyone. ‘We hope that people will feel inspired not to take creating a home too seriously,’ says Emma. ‘Interior design should be fun!’
We love to see our customers get creative with our products. Go for it! But please note that altering or modifying IKEA products so they can no longer be re-sold or used for their original purpose, means the IKEA commercial guarantees and your right to return the products will be lost.
 

Made by

Interior designers: Emma Persson Lagerberg, Emilia Ljunberg
Photographer: Martin Cederblad



X

產品比較

你已選 件產品。最多可選8件。


立即比較

年終無休

忙碌的生活從不停步,如何才能將一個市區的小單位,打造成五人家庭的實用家居?兩位宜家家居設計師願意接受挑戰。

設計師簡介

室內設計師 Emma Persson Lagerberg及Emilia Ljungberg接受挑戰,以有限的預算將小單位打造成充滿個性的五人家居。「我們希望打造一個色彩繽紛、充滿時尚玩味的家居,並帶來能夠迎合各人需要的巧妙方案。」靈活百變的傢具、房中房、巧妙貯物等元素,讓她們能完成挑戰。

「貯物至關重要,特別是要一物多用時。在第一間共用睡房中,我們利用PLATSA系列為最年輕的小孩打造閱讀角落,同時也是媽媽的衣帽間。」

Emma,室內設計師

共用空間

第二間睡房以拼色設計和兩張相連的書檯,劃分為兩個大小相同的空間。Emilia說:「孩子擁有各自的空間。SLÄKT床架採用子母床設計,方便朋友留宿,抽屜也可貯放後備寢具。閱讀燈是睡前故事時間的必備工具,可集中光線,避免騷擾他人安睡。」

「為平衡私人和親子時間,即使空間細小或布置簡約,但每個人也有各自的空間,而所有共享空間也布局靈活。FLOTTEBO梳化床內置貯物空間,更可兼作客床。」

Emma,室內設計師

時尚貯物

屋內遍佈簡潔奪目的圖案和大膽顏色,透現玩味。Emilia說:「我們以METOD系列的全新YTTERBYN櫃門打造廚櫃,突顯奪目風格,同時帶來更多貯物空間。設計靈感來自很多地方,例如David Hockney、洛杉磯、80年代、立體主義和俄羅斯方塊!」

廚房方面,我們使用KUNGSFORS掛桿和矮身層架,方便拿取日常物品,並加入GRUNDTAL活動几,令布置餐檯更快捷方便。」

Emilia,室內設計師

人人滿意的浴室

Emma及Emilia將多種功能融入迷你浴室內。Emilia表示﹕「雖然浴室空間狹小,但全靠雙洗手盤、額外的凳、掛鈎及充足的貯物空間,即使在衝忙梳洗之時,也能配合五個人的需要。」窗下的鏡子則有助解決早上爭相使用洗手間的問題。

井井有條的洗衣區

洗衣區是由小層架、掛架及洗衣籃組成的多功能空間。Emilia表示﹕「將洗衣籃放在伸手可及的位置,能鼓勵小孩幫忙做家務,將骯髒衣物放好。洗衣機頂有額外空間,可以用作摺疊或分類衣物之用。所有清潔用品也放在層架頂,避免小孩誤取。」

打造貼心家居

現代家庭總是有大量物品,但只要有仔細設計的貯物及多用途傢具,便能打造人人合用的空間。Emma表示﹕「我們希望大眾能明白設計家居不用太嚴肅刻板,室內設計理應是一件好玩的事!」

我們樂見顧客發揮創意,將產品物盡其用。我們非常鼓勵大家這樣做,但緊記產品一經改裝或改動,便無法重售或用作原來用途,因此宜家家居的購物保證及您的退貨權利亦會失效。
 

製作

室內設計: Emma Persson Lagerberg, Emilia Ljunberg
攝影: Martin Cederblad