Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now

Social Entrepreneurs

IKEA Social Entrepreneurs – Co-creating change

Social entrepreneurs are in the business of making everyday life better in their communities. They use business as a way to tackle social and environmental challenges, such as reducing poverty and empowering women.

Started in 2012, IKEA now has several ongoing partnerships with social entrepreneurs, employing local artisans in vulnerable communities around the world. The social enterprises we partner with are mainly self help groups and women owned cooperatives. Making a decent livelihood helps them gain respect and create a better future for their families.

Together, we co-create unique products, using traditional handicraft methods and materials – limited edition collections available at IKEA stores in selected countries.


Equality works better – in India, too

On March 8 2018, IKEA Group celebrates International Women’s Day, honouring the effort to build a more inclusive and equal world. INNEHÅLLSRIK is the 7th limited edition collection co-created with skilled female artisans in India. By empowering 1050 women through craft they can improve their livelihood, for example with better food and better education for their children.

When people have the same opportunities to grow, regardless of gender or background, everyone wins. Equality just works better—in India and everywhere else.

INNEHÅLLSRIK is available in Austria, Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, UK, USA, Norway, Sweden, Spain, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea and India.
Meet Mani who teaches you the basics of basket weaving.


PÅTÅR special edition

Good coffee with an even greater aftertaste

At IKEA, we’re always looking for social entrepreneurs or business models that share our vision. The White Nile project is one such initiative, and one where we see an opportunity for a long term partnership contributing to a positive development. The project started out almost 20 years ago, in an attempt to promote the cultivation of high quality Arabica coffee in a region traditionally known as the producer of less favored beans. By supporting the initiative, IKEA contributes to the economic empowerment of farmers and their families. We’re happy to be the first global retailer to make single-origin coffee from the White Nile region broadly available.
We believe in the importance of inclusion of women and youth to support sustainable livelihoods. The White Nile project encourages a more equal share of responsibilities in both farmers’ businesses and family households as well as shared access to resources to increase women’s independence. But it’s also about seeing the everyday life challenges, for example that access to water directly at the coffee processing site minimizes the need for long and sometimes risky walks to fetch it elsewhere. Through addressing these and many more issues, coffee farming in the White Nile region will hopefully be an attractive business for generations to come.


The start of a long-lasting partnership

By making a long-term commitment to the White Nile farmers growing Arabica beans, we’re entering a partnership where everyone’s a winner. The special PÅTÅR coffee isn’t a charity project – it’s a business opportunity. Together with our supplier and through our IKEA stores, the farmers get to sell their product and we gain a high-quality, tasty coffee.

However, since there isn’t yet enough Arabica coming from the White Nile region to allow sales in all IKEA stores worldwide, this special edition is sold in a number of selected countries only. As the coffee crop grows, we hope to increase that number.

PÅTÅR
special edition
is a high-quality
fresh and fruity
medium roast
with subtle hints
of vanilla and
caramel.

Your coffee break makes a difference

Just like all other members of the PÅTÅR family, the Ugandan special edition is UTZ certified and organic according to EU standards. In short that means higher yields, better incomes and better living conditions for farmers, as well as protection of the environment and natural resources such as water, soil and air.

As a customer, you can check the origin of your coffee, and learn more about the plantations where the beans were grown, via the online tracer, utz.org/IKEA

>> Learn more about our sustainably sourced coffee
>> See the whole PÅTÅR range

Building partnerships with social entrepreneurs

We want to build lasting relationships with our partners and support their development, that’s why we work together to share knowledge about design, production, environmental management, export and more. Through us, the social entrepreneurs can access a global marketplace, giving them a strong foundation for self-sufficiency and independence.

Since all the products are handcrafted – or originate from small-scale farming – and the entreprises have access to limited resources, the production is also limited. That’s why we can offer the collections to selected countries only. Through our collaboration with social entrepreneurs, we want to support positive economic and social development across the world – long-term sustainable change in a way that charity by itself can’t.
We are currently working with social entrepreneurs in India, Thailand, Uganda, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands, Croatia, Romania, Jordan, USA and Canada. We are actively looking for new partners around the world.



“They learn the skills and acquire the resources to bring about a lasting change in their lives. And they’re not dependent on charity.”
Sumita Ghose, Founder and Managing Director, Rangsutra
Hear the inspiring stories of two Indian women – a social entrepreneur and an artisan – working in partnership with IKEA.

>> Behind the scenes: Social Entreprenerus (PDF)
>> IKEA FACTS: Social Entrepreneurs Entreprises (PDF)


YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:

SUSTAINABLE LIFE AT HOME

Small actions add up

See how water-saving taps can help you save money at home.

>> Go to Sustainable Life at Home

 

ENERGY & RESOURCES

Creating positive change

Learn how we’re sourcing materials in a responsible way and becoming energy independent.

>> Go to Energy & Resources

產品比較

你已選 件產品。最多可選8件。


立即比較

社會創業家

宜家家居社會企業 ── 攜手合作 改變世界

社企以造福社區為宗旨,透過營商解決社會及環境問題,例如滅貧及宣揚女權。

自2012年起,宜家家居與不同的社企合作,在全球各地僱用弱勢社群的工匠。與我們合作的社企主要為自助組織及由婦女經營的合作社,旨在改善他們的生活,並獲得應有的尊重,為家人締造更美好的將來。

我們以傳統手製方法及物料製作獨特的產品,而且限量生產,於指定國家的宜家家居門市發售。

人人平等   令印度變得更美

於宜家家居集團推出INNEHÅLLSRIK系列慶祝國際婦女節,頌揚締造更共融平等世界的工作。INNEHÅLLSRIK系列是宜家家居與手藝精湛的印度婦女合作的第七個限量系列,協助1,050位婦女自力更生,提供更優質的食物及教育,從而改善她們的生活。

當不同性別或背景的人也有平等的成長機會,人人也能受惠,締造更美好世界。

INNEHÅLLSRIK系列於奧地利、比利時、德國、荷蘭、瑞士、英國、美國、挪威、瑞典、西班牙、香港、日本、韓國及印度發售。
跟Mani學習編織藤藍的基本技巧。


PÅTÅR 特別版咖啡

餘韻更綿長的優質咖啡

宜家家居積極尋找意念相近的社企或營商模式,白尼羅河項目便是其中之一,透過長期合作項目推動社區的正面發展。項目於近20年前展開,嘗試在出產次級咖啡豆的地區推廣培植優質阿拉比卡咖啡。透過支持這個項目,宜家家居改善了咖啡農及其家人的生活,並很高興成為全球第一個零售商,發售單一產地的白尼羅河地區咖啡。
我們深信婦女及年青人的參與對維持社區長遠發展非常重要。白尼羅河項目鼓勵咖啡農戶及家庭平均分配職責,共享資源,令婦女更加獨立。項目亦針對咖啡農日常生活上的考驗,例如在咖啡處理設施直接取得水源,讓咖啡農無需長途跋涉冒險取水。透過解決這些問題,白尼羅河地區的咖啡種植業有望成為一項利潤可觀、世代相傳的業務。

展開長遠合作項目

宜家家居透過合作項目,為種植阿拉比卡咖啡豆的白尼羅河咖啡農提供長期支援,惠及各方。PÅTÅR特調咖啡不但是慈善項目,也帶來商機。我們與供應商透過世界各地的門市出售農民的產品,為顧客帶來優質美味的咖啡。

然而,由於白尼羅河地區出產的阿拉比卡咖啡不足以供全球宜家家居發售,故這款特調咖啡只會於指定國家發售。隨著咖啡產量增加,希望日後可增加更多銷售點。

PÅTÅR
特調咖啡採用
中度烘焙的優質咖啡豆,
充滿清新果味,
並帶有絲絲雲呢拿及
焦糖味。

品嚐咖啡 改變世界

如同PÅTÅR系列其他產品一樣,來自烏干達的特調咖啡經過UTZ認證,並符合歐盟有機認識標準,不但產量更多,亦能改善咖啡農的收入及生活環境,同時保護環境及水、泥土和空氣等天然資源。

顧客可於網站 utz.org/IKEA 追蹤購買的咖啡來源及產地。

>> 了解以可持續方式採購的咖啡
>> 查看PÅTÅR系列

與社企攜手合作

宜家家居希望與業務夥伴建立長期合作關係,支持他們的發展,讓我們互相學習設計、生產、環境管理及出口等方面的知識。社企亦透過我們進行全球市場,奠定穩健的業務基礎,達致自給自足、獨立營運。

由於所有產品也由人手製成,或源自小型的農場,企業的資源有限,產量亦非常有限,因此系列只會於特定國家發售。我們透過與社企的合作項目,在各地推動經濟及社會正面改變,締造公益項目難以達成的長遠改變。
 
 
我們目前與印度、泰國、烏干達、瑞典、丹麥、比利時、荷蘭、克羅地亞、羅馬尼亞、約旦、美國及加拿大的社會企業合作,並正積極在世界各地尋找新合作夥伴。


「他們學習不同技能,並取得所需資源,為生活帶來長遠改變,不再倚賴慈善救濟。」
Sumita Ghose, 創辦人兼董事總經理
 
立即聽聽與宜家家居合作的印度社企創辦人及印度工匠的故事。

>> 下載社會企業項目簡介(PDF檔)
>> 宜家家居數據:社會企業項目(PDF檔)


你可能對以下項目感興趣:

健康環保生活

小改變,大進步

了解節水水龍頭如何為你節省水費。

>> 瀏覽健康環保生活

 

循環經濟對氣候的正面影響

創造正面改變

認識我們的盡責原料採購方式,實現能源自給自足。

>> 瀏覽循環經濟對氣候的正面影響