2/6 - 15/6 Online Summer Sale 15% off on selected products

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now
This one-storey home makes it easy to feel connected to nature and each other. Take a look to see how this family space is designed for spending time together.
A one-storey white house among woodland, with a giant palm tree.
Nici and her dog sitting on wooden decking in a garden outside a white door.
Create your own oasis
Life blurs between indoors and outside at this bungalow set in the wild bushland. The garden feels like an extension of the main living space, connecting the house to its natural surroundings. Both indoors and out, it’s cleverly divided into zones, with communal areas where this family of four can be together.
Customise your kitchen
Carpenter Ben crafted a kitchen that combines a love of vintage with a modern, sociable layout. “Our cupboards came from Ben’s mother’s 1960s house,” says Nici, who works as a florist. “He added IKEA worktops deeper than the units for extra workspace and an island, where we eat, catch up, solve problems, and celebrate.”
Nici entering a white living room with large pale pink sofa, blue rug and vintage sideboard.
Make room for living
At the heart of this home is a space where the whole family can be together. A big, modular sofa means there’s room for everyone to snuggle up close or have their own corner. “When we’re not singing and dancing in here, our two boys love watching movies,” says Nici. “They’re growing, so a corner sofa gives us space to sprawl out.”
A bedroom with wicker bed head, blue bedding and white bedside tables.
Simplify your sleep space
In Nici and Ben’s room, layers of colourful bedlinen put the focus on the queen-size bed. “I like our room to feel fresh but cosy,” says Nici. “I don’t stick to trends, I just go with my gut and my love of colour.” The bedside tables are kept clutter-free for minimal distractions, with just a reading lamp, plants and artwork.
Clothes hanging on a rail and shoes on shelves above two chest of drawers, with curtains either side and a free-standing mirror.
Design flexible storage
Nici and Ben created their own wardrobe, combining open and closed storage to fit all their clothes, shoes and accessories. “We improvised, using curtains instead of doors to save space, and mixing shelves, a rail, and a chest of drawers each,” says Nici. The free-standing mirror has hidden hanging space for once-worn clothes.
A large white sink and plant on a white vanity unit with wooden top, with a round mirror on a white tiled wall above.
Find some ‘me time’
The bathroom is one of Nici’s favourite places to relax. “My time to be myself is when I’m doing my hair and make-up.” The vanity unit is an old salvaged bench, made useful with a new sink and tap. Nici keeps her beauty products in baskets and hanging storage. “It’s a small space, so small storage helps us make the most of it.”
A child’s bedroom with shelves and skateboards on a wooden wall, and blue patterned bedding.
Encourage self-expression
Help kids to care for and appreciate their things, with space to display their favourites and swap things around as their tastes change. In six-year-old Sonny’s room, a short clothes rail gives him a place to hang up clothes for the next morning so he can take pride in getting himself dressed for the day.
A child’s bedroom with white walls, a black bed frame and books on picture ledges.
Make space for play
Youngest son Kit (3) has storage boxes for all his toys and games, and a big soft rug to play on. His bedtime story books are kept on a picture ledge over the bed for easy access. The boys donate toys they no longer play with to charity before birthdays and Christmas. “It teaches them to share and also keeps down clutter,” says Nici.
Nici, Ben and their two children sitting on decking in the garden.
Live in the moment
“I’m very conscious of trying to appreciate all the special time I get to spend with my boys as little humans – it goes so quickly,” says Nici. “I really love creating a beautiful space to live in, where we can take the time to talk and really connect as a family. That’s what’s important to me and makes me feel fulfilled right now!”
A floorplan of Nici’s home.
A home that flows
When Nici and Ben first viewed this property, it was the outdoor space that drew them in. Six years on and they’ve created a fluid family home. “The boys are outside most of the day come rain or shine. They swing, climb, run and jump, they can be loud and messy. I feel very lucky that they have the space to be so free!”


We love to see our customers get creative with our products. Go for it! But please note that altering or modifying IKEA products so they can no longer be re-sold or used for their original purpose, means the IKEA commercial guarantees and your right to return the products will be lost.

Made by

Interior stylist: Lucy Tweed
Photographer: Chris Court
Follow Nici @niciblueeyes



X

產品比較

你已選 件產品。最多可選8件。


立即比較

家居巡禮:擁抱自然的巧思家居

這間平房讓人能與大自然和家人互動,立即看看這家人如何透過巧妙的空間設計樂聚天倫。
白色的平房四周長滿大樹,包括一棵巨型棕櫚樹。
Nici與小狗坐在白色門外花園木平台上。
打造私人綠洲
這間位於翠綠叢林中的平房,打破室內和戶外生活的界線。花園就像客廳的延伸,將房子與自然環境相連。室內外空間也巧妙地劃分成不同區域,更有讓四口之家相聚的共用空間。
訂造廚房
CBen是木匠,他建造的廚房融合復古與摩登氣息,更有促進交流的布局。任職花藝師的Nici表示:「我們的廚櫃來自Ben母親於1960年代居住的房子,他加上比櫃子更深的宜家家居台面,提供更多工作空間,成為實用的島形工作檯,我們在這裡用餐、聊天、解決問題和慶祝特別日子。」
Nici走進白色的客廳,內有淺粉紅色大梳化、藍色地氈和古董廚櫃。
給生活更多空間
這間屋的核心是全家人能相聚的空間,而一張寬敞的組合式梳化,便可讓大家坐在一起或各有各的空間。Nici指:「當我們不在這裡唱歌跳舞時,兩個兒子最喜歡在這裡看電影。他們長大得很快,所以角位梳化讓我們能有各自的伸展空間。」
睡房內有編織柳枝床頭板、藍色寢具和白色床頭几。
簡化休息空間
在Nici和Ben的睡房裡,他們使用多層色彩奪目的寢具令雙人床成為焦點。Nici指:「我想睡房感覺清新又舒服,我不喜歡跟隨潮流,只會隨心而行和展示我對色彩的熱愛。」床頭几能收起雜物,令空間保持簡約,几上只有一盞閱讀燈、盆栽和藝術擺設。
兩個抽屜櫃上的掛桿掛起衣物,層架則擺放鞋,櫃側有窗簾和座地鏡。
設計靈活貯物
Nici和Ben結合開放式及密封式貯物,打造能擺放所有衣服鞋履和配飾的衣櫃。Nici表示:「我們物盡其用,以布簾代替櫃門,節省空間,同時結合層架、掛桿和抽屜櫃。」座地鏡更可掛起不用即時清洗的衣服。
享受寵愛自己的時光
浴室是Nici最愛的放鬆之地之一。「我在梳理頭髮和化妝時,便是我的私人時間。」洗手盆櫃是一張舊長几,加上新的洗手盆和水龍頭,便成為實用傢具。Nici以籃和掛式貯物用品盛載美容用品。「這裡空間不大,而小型貯物讓我能善用空間。」
鼓勵孩子表達自我
為孩子提供展示心愛之物的空間,並讓他們能按照喜好變化而改變布置,令孩子學會珍惜。今年6歲的Sonny房內有一條短掛衣桿,他能掛起翌日要穿的衣服,讓他自己穿衣。
兒童睡房內有白牆、黑色床架,層板上有書本。
創造玩樂空間
小兒子Kit(3歲)的房內有擺放玩具的貯物箱,還有可以坐下玩耍的柔軟大地氈。他的睡前故事書放在床上層板上,方便拿取。兩兄弟在生日和聖誕節前將不玩的玩具捐給慈善組織,Nici說:「此舉令他們學會分享,也令房間保持整齊。」
Nici、Ben和兩名兒子坐在花園的平台上。
活在當下
Nici表示:「我盡量欣賞我與兒子相處的特別時光,這些時間過得很快。我喜歡塑造漂亮的家居,讓我們能閒聊互動,建立家人之間的親密連繫。這是我最重視的東西,也是現在令我極有滿足感的東西。」
Nici的家居平面圖
靈活實用的家
Nici和Ben第一次看到這間房子時,便被戶外空間吸引。過去六年,他們建立了一個靈活實用的家。「兒子經常待在戶外,無論陰晴,他們也會在戶外盪鞦韆、爬來爬去,跑跑跳跳,有時會又吵又髒,但看到他們有無拘無束的自由空間,令我覺得很幸運。」


我們樂見顧客發揮創意,將產品物盡其用。我們非常鼓勵大家這樣做,但緊記產品一經改裝或改動,便無法重售或用作原來用途,因此宜家家居的購物保證及您的退貨權利亦會失效。

製作

室內設計: Lucy Tweed
攝影: Chris Court
關注Nici的Instagram: @niciblueeyes