2/6 - 15/6 Online Summer Sale 15% off on selected products

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now
Don't let a lack of outdoor space stop you from getting closer to nature. An urban botanist gives us her best tips for refreshing your apartment with plants.
A bedroom with a plant display in a fish tank and pink neon sign on the wall above.
A pink neon sign above black wall-mounted shelves filled with various size pot plants.
Find your plant passion
Alessia shares her 750-square-foot apartment with her partner Micah and 175 plants! In 2017, she began experimenting with growing new species of plants as a way to feel calm and refocus while working from home. "My advice is to challenge yourself by going out there and purchasing a plant that makes you happy. From there you can start to do research on how to keep it thriving."
A plant in a tea cup on a stack of books surrounded by more pot plants.
Select your favourite species
Alessia has become a plant expert and blogs about her passion at Apartment Botanist. But if you're new to urban gardening, trial and error is key. "You'll soon discover the type of plant parent you are, at which point you will work out the species of plants you can care for in your space," says Alessia. Most of her plants are philodendrons which are great at adapting to life indoors.
A sprouting plant in a flower print pot.
Look for the right light
"When placing your plants, decide what spot in your home works in terms of light, humidity, and frequency of watering. From there, you can group plants based on their similar needs." In her west-facing apartment, plants get natural, indirect light by the window throughout the day. Plants that can take residual light are kept in a grow tank with purple light that Alessia made from an old fish tank.
"I think most people would be surprised how quickly a plant makes a space feel like home."
Alessia
Glass vessels containing small plants and cuttings on a tray table.
Make a propagation station
Learning to propagate is a great way to add new plants to your home or to share your passion with friends by gifting them. You can take cuttings from your favourite large plants to create new specimens. Placing them in glass vessels with lots of water and enough light will allow them to take root.
"My office also happens to house a lot of my rare tropical plants, so it's a calm, refreshing space to work."
Alessia
A young woman watering a large collection of rare tropical plants next to the window of a home office.
Style your jungle
Once your plant collection has grown you can arrange them at different heights to create the look of an urban jungle. "Place your plants where they'll get the right light – in nooks and even high up to allow for a jungle effect. Next, move on to playing with colour, allowing bright leaves or pots to peek through."
A young woman watering a plant with a spray bottle.
Invest in the right kit
Some plants may need more than just regular watering. To ensure the right amount of moisture for tropical plants, Alessia uses a humidifier and a spray bottle like TOMAT to keep leaves moist. Bell jars cover some of her smaller plants and act like mini greenhouses to assist their growth.
A plant in a bamboo pot on a tray.
Experiment with table top decorations
If you want to create a centre piece for a table or sideboard, Alessia recommends making a display inspired by nature. To create this forest inspired potted plant, lay moss over the soil in your pot and place on a tray decorated with stones or crystals.
We love to see our customers get creative with our products. Go for it! But please note that altering or modifying IKEA products so they can no longer be re-sold or used for their original purpose, means the IKEA commercial guarantees and your right to return the products will be lost.


 
Made By
Interior designer: Martin Bourne
Photographer: Benjamin Edwards
Follow Alessia @apartmentbotanist



X

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品


立即比較

家居巡禮:打理室內花園的專家心得

即使沒有戶外空間,也無阻你親近大自然。一位城市植物專家向我們分享以植物為家居注入清新氣息的秘訣。
睡房的魚缸內有植物,牆上掛有粉紅色霓虹燈標誌。
粉紅色霓虹燈標誌掛在黑色牆架上,層架上擺滿各種大小的盆栽。
尋找喜歡的植物
Alessia和另一半Micah及175棵植物一起住在750平方呎的公寓內!2017年,她開始嘗試種植新的品種,希望讓自己在家工作時可以放鬆身心,更加專注。「我建議大家買一棵讓你感到快樂的植物,然後開始研究如何令植物茁壯成長。」
一堆書上的茶杯裡有一棵植物,四周還有其他盆栽。
選擇最喜歡的品種
Alessia是一名植物專家,她會在Apartment Botanist上分享對室內園藝的興趣。但如果你是城市園藝新手,記住失敗乃成功之母。Alessia說:「你很快就會發現自己適合栽種哪一類植物,然後就會知道家裡適合種哪類植物。」她大部份植物都是蔓綠絨類,這個品種適合室內種植。
在花卉圖案花盆裡發芽的植物。
決定合適的光線
「要根據光線、濕度和澆水次數決定擺放植物的位置,然後便可以將需要相似的植物放在一起。」她的家向西,擺在窗邊的植物整天都能獲得非直射的自然光線。Alessia將舊魚缸變成設有紫光燈的養殖缸,培養能夠吸收剩餘光線的植物。
「相信大部人都會很驚訝植物能瞬間營造家的感覺。」
Alessia
托盤几上放有以玻璃器皿栽種的小植物和枝葉。
打造培植區
學習培植技巧能為家中增添新植物,也可送給好友,讓他們感受園藝樂趣。不妨從喜歡的大株植物剪下枝葉,然後浸在玻璃容器內,再提供充足的光線,讓剪枝慢慢生根。
「我的辦公室剛好擺放了大量罕見的熱帶植物,為我帶來和諧寫意的工作空間。」
Alessia
家居辦公室的窗旁,有一位年輕女士為罕見熱帶植物澆水。
組出悅目森林
植物茁壯成長後,便可以按照不同高度排列,打造都市森林。「將植物放在光線合適的地方,例如角落或高處,營造類似森林的效果。然後,可以從顏色著手,展示鮮色的樹葉或花盆。」
一位年輕女士在用噴水壺為植物澆水。
選購合適的工具
有些植物需要的不只是澆水。為確保熱帶植物有足夠的水分,Alessia使用加濕器和TOMAT噴水壺,令樹葉保持濕潤。鐘形玻璃罩猶如迷你溫室,讓小型植物茁壯生長。
托盤上的竹製花盆盆栽。
創意檯面擺設
若想為餐檯或貯物櫃打造奪目裝飾,Alessia建議打造散發自然氣息的擺設。要打造這個森林主題盆栽,先在花盆裡的泥土鋪上苔蘚,放在托盤上,再以石頭或水晶點綴。
我們樂見顧客發揮創意,將產品物盡其用。我們非常鼓勵大家這樣做,但緊記產品一經改裝或改動,便無法重售或用作原來用途,因此宜家家居的購物保證及您的退貨權利亦會失效。


 
製作
室內設計: Martin Bourne
攝影: Benjamin Edwards
追蹤 Alessia @apartmentbotanist