Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now

Design for everyone

We’re proud that LISABO series has been awarded the prestigious, international Red Dot Award for design. The tables slanted edges give a handcrafted look, and matt lacquer on the ash veneer means the furniture will keep its natural wood feel. “The idea behind LISABO was to create a series with the distinct feeling of wood, a floating expression and durable, easy to assemble construction” explain designers Knut Hagberg and Marianne Hagberg.

We feel good design combines form, function, quality, sustainability at a low price. We call it “Democratic Design” because we believe good home furnishing is for everyone.
 
DEMOCRATIC DESIGN: LIFE AT HOME | CHILD SAFETY | INNOVATIVE DESIGN | WHAT’S NEXT?

LIFE AT HOME

Where it all starts

“At home” isn’t just a place. It’s a feeling. Like being in the most comfortable space in the universe. So for us, understanding people’s life at home is the most natural place to start. Every year, we visit homes all around the world to find out what people dream about. We then pair their needs with the abilities of our suppliers to create new solutions that, hopefully, will make everyday life a little better.
With what’s most important at heart
Children are the most important people in the world. That’s why we always have their perspective at heart, in all things we do. We want it to be easy to create a home that’s practical and playful, safe and imaginative – allowing for lots of together time (and for playing astronaut on one’s own).

Over the years we’ve learned a lot about all good that comes out of playing, for kids and grown-ups alike. Play stimulates creativity and makes us less stressed, and it’s an inherent, necessary part of growing up. Since we also know that home is the most important playground, we’ve made it our mission to make every kid’s personal space as playful as themselves. And it doesn’t matter if it’s their own room or a corner of the lounge.

The Play Report 2015 surveyed 30,000 parents and kids worldwide and discovered that no matter how old we are, our ‘inner child’ craves the comfort and freedom of play.

>> Behind the scenes: Play (PDF)
>> See the full 2017 IKEA Play Report here (PDF)

The new SLÄKT range

With a license to chill
When it comes to their own space, what children dream of and what their parents feel they need aren’t necessarily the same. That’s one of the reasons why our work with the new SLÄKT range, furniture designed for kids aged 8 and up, started out with a global survey into what children from 8 to 12 years old really want from their space. The answer proved to be nearly the same all over the world; kids want a place to relax and retreat, with potential for hanging out with friends while still being close to their parents. The chill out-part isn’t surprising, really. Even though it might not always seem like it when they are preoccupied with one screen or the other, the pre-teens are hectic years – on the inside as well as on the outside.
Furniture for change
With these findings behind us we continued the development process – aiming for a result that the kids would love (and one that would appeal to the parents too of course). The outcome, a range that includes a bed and furniture for storing, chilling and hanging out, can be adapted to different needs and so is great to interact with.
 
“Kids can change what they want to do in their room in a heartbeat, so we designed SLÄKT to be super modular and adaptable, as well as easy to move around if a bunch of friends come over”.

Nina Hughes, Children’s IKEA.  
LIFE AT HOME FOCUS AREAS
Living with children
We understand that raising kids can sometimes feel like a juggling act. At IKEA, we love giving families a boost in any small way we can.
Small space
By 2030, 7 out of 10 will live in cities. As living space shrinks we’re raising our focus on smart, fun solutions that save both space and money.
Organising
Rising living standards means more things. By making storage functional, fun and affordable, we make it easier to enjoy a tidy home.
 
DEMOCRATIC DESIGN: LIFE AT HOME | CHILD SAFETY | INNOVATIVE DESIGN | WHAT’S NEXT?

CHILD SAFETY

For the love of playing it safe

At IKEA, the safety of our customers is always number one, not least when it comes to the most important people on the planet – children! In our view, the best starting point when designing products that are, and feel, safe, is to find out as much as possible about how they will be used in the real world. Therefore we aim to have a world-class level of knowledge on children, their development and needs. And of course all our children products have been tested and tested again to make sure they are 100% safe.

>> Behind the scenes: Child safety at IKEA (PDF)
>> Behind the scenes: Children’s IKEA (PDF)
SAGOSKATT – safe and soft
Many years ago, we removed the plastic eyes on all our soft toys and replaced them with embroidered ones, in one go making the toys safer and more characteristic. SAGOSKATT soft toys are the cuddly proof of toys with character. They are a result of the yearly IKEA soft toy drawing competition, that this time had over 70 000 entries from children across the globe. Ten of the contributions were turned into real soft toys. A beaky ninja, a happy rainbow cloud, a unicorn dog and a sharp-toothed spider are among the never before seen, fantastic creatures.

The new soft toys are part of the global IKEA Good Cause Campaign “Let’s play for change” running in all stores during fall 2017, where IKEA aims to highlight the benefits of play for all.
“We put children’s safety first and we only sell products that we would give to our own children. For that reason, we put very high demands on our children’s range. As far as possible we want to simulate real use in our testing. For example, we test our soft toys with sweat and saliva enzymes to simulate a child that chews on their soft toy and sleeps close to it every night. In this way, we get confirmation that our soft toys are free from harmful chemicals and healthy to use by our youngest customers.”

Charlotte Jönsson, Team Manager of the Laws and Standards Chemistry Team, IKEA of Sweden
 
DEMOCRATIC DESIGN: LIFE AT HOME | CHILD SAFETY | INNOVATIVE-DESIGN | WHAT’S NEXT?

INNOVATIVE DESIGN

Design on the factory floor

We began learning about the production of furniture 60 years ago. We had just begun to design our own furniture and needed to learn how best to match the possibilities of the supplier with the needs of the customer. Bringing the two closer together was how we would keep prices low.

Since then we’ve continued to apply these methods and to work with suppliers right on the factory floor. What we today call democratic design influences and benefits every part of IKEA - from our development facilities in Älmhult, to our suppliers around the globe, including local artisans in places like India and South East Asia. Over the years we’ve learnt that by constantly asking ourselves, “Is there a better way?”, bright ideas can come from just about anywhere, from anyone.
Many of us would do ourselves a big favour if we were better at getting up from our office chairs. With SKARSTA manual, height-adjustable desk it’s easy, and affordable, to alternate between sitting and standing.
We’re always trying to challenge the way traditional IKEA furniture is made. Sometimes, when we least expect it, we end up with a reinvention that redefines the space in which it lives.
Sometimes, bright design starts on a cocktail napkin. LAMPAN is the perfect example of reducing something to its minimal components in order to find the perfect form.

Working with social enterprise

Partnering with social entrepreneurs is one way IKEA is supporting real social change in parts of India, Thailand, Indonesia and even Sweden.

>> Read more about how we’re putting people first in People and Communities

Working with suppliers

Our product developers and designers work with a diverse team of technicians, manufacturers and specialists – often right on the factory floor like here in Vietnam. And through IKEA Industry, a part of the IKEA Group that develops and manages production capacities, over 20,000 co-workers produce wood-based furniture and boards at 36 sites in 11 countries.

Smart distribution. Smarter design.

IKEA has a history of smart, low-cost distribution dating all the way back to the 1940s when products were picked up by local milk lorry. Today, more than 50% of our products are delivered directly from suppliers to our stores. We also design products to reduce packaging and the amount of air that gets shipped. Customers benefit from lower prices, and in some cases lower weight and easier assembly. The planet benefits from lower CO2 emissions.

>> Read more about our energy saving efforts in Energy and Resources
EXAMPLES OF INNOVATIVE DESIGN
In the 1970s, a visit to a bucket supplier inspired the popular SKOPA armchair. That same originality has since led to POPPTORP, a sturdier successor with practical storage under a removable seat.
In 1979, we wanted to make a table that would be at home in any setting. A door supplier using a thick, easy to adapt board-on-frame construction helped us create LACK, a lightweight table for under 10 Euros.
In 2014 IKEA designers collaborated with artisans in South East Asia to create the NIPPRIG collection, combining Scandinavian design and know-how in low-cost distribution, with traditional craftsmanship.
 
DEMOCRATIC DESIGN: LIFE AT HOME | CHILD SAFETY | INNOVATIVE DESIGN | WHAT’S NEXT?

The “fluid home” focuses on creating a good flow in the home based on people’s activities. Integrating wireless charging in furniture is one of those small things that can make a big difference.
WHAT’S NEXT?

Inspiring small changes

We’re much too curious to wait around for trends to arrive. We prefer to ask, “What can we do to make things better, so that everyday life will be better?” Often it’s about little things; those small solutions in the home that make the every day seamless, more functional and more fun. Today, we’ve moved beyond the conventional way of looking at home furnishing. Instead of seeing rooms, we look at activities. What are people doing in the home? How do they do it, and when? We then inspire them to make small changes that will make doing those things easier, smarter and more enjoyable - all over the home.
“Urban play - the experiential home” is one of many themes we’re exploring at the IKEA Home Lab, including privacy solutions for shared living spaces.

IKEA Home Lab - Where focus is on the future

Working with science is generally not what people think we do at IKEA. Yet as we head into the future, science plays a bigger role than ever in meeting the needs of our customers. At our IKEA Home Lab, a dedicated group of scientists and future-focused minds are experimenting with things that won’t hit our stores for years. Here, ideas and materials are explored, and prototypes are built. Some will be tested in real living situations. Others will never see the inside of a flat pack. It’s about curiosity, discovery and trial and error - the nature of science.

A smarter, more flexible tomorrow

With technology and economic development bringing people closer together than ever before, the world is growing smaller and tighter by the minute. Living habits and standards are changing at a faster pace. At the IKEA Home Lab, we focus on creating smart and flexible ways to meet future needs at home, brought about by rising numbers of people, devices, cables and more.
Turning furniture into wireless charging spots makes charging easy and free from cables - a human-centred solution to a technology-centred need.
For urban dwellers in shared living situations we’re experimenting with innovative solutions such as moveable walls that take flexibility to a higher level.

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:
ABOUT IKEA

Welcome inside our company

We are a values-driven company with a passion for life at home. Every product we create is our idea for making home a better place.

>> Explore This is IKEA
PEOPLE & PLANET

For a sustainable future

Discover what sustainability means to us and what we are doing to take care of people and the planet.

>> Explore People & Planet

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品


立即比較

以人為本的設計

LISABO系列榮獲國際紅點設計獎,令我們深感自豪。餐檯採用斜邊設計,營造手工效果,梣木飾面塗上啞色光漆,保留天然木紋。 設計師Knut Hagberg及Marianne Hagberg說:「我希望LISABO系列能呈現出獨特的木紋效果,輕巧耐用、容易組裝。」

IKEA相信人人也應該享有卓越品質及出色設計,並致力帶來集外型、功能、品質與低價於一身的「大眾化設計」。
 
大眾化設計:《LIFE AT HOME》報告 | 兒童安全 | 創新設計 | 其他新意念


 
《LIFE AT HOME》報告

一切由家開始

「家」不只是個居所,更是一種感覺,是世上令我們最自在舒適的地方。因此,IKEA在設計產品前,先了解民眾的家居生活。我們每年走訪世界各地的家庭,了解他們的理想家居,然後與供應商攜手合作,帶來締造更美好生活的設計。
心繫孩子
小孩是世上最重要的人,因此我們的一言一行也從小孩的角度出發,致力打造一個實用安全、創意有趣的家,同時締造美好的天倫時光(獨自玩樂也可)。

多年來,我們發現無論大人或小孩也能從玩樂中獲益良多。遊戲能激發創意、紓緩壓力,也是成長不可或缺的一環。我們亦深明家是最重要的遊樂場,所以從孩子的睡房到走廊一角,我們也致力為小孩的空間注入趣味。

2015年的《Play Report》訪問了全球共30,000名家長和小孩,發現他們不論年紀,內心的「小孩」依然渴望能夠自由盡情地玩樂。

>> 幕後花絮:玩樂(PDF)
>> 查看2017年《Play Report》完整報告(PDF)

全新SLÄKT系列

盡情玩樂
談到個人空間,孩子和父母的想法未必一樣。因此我們訪問了各地的8至12歲兒童,了解他們對空間的期望,再設計出為他們度身訂造的全新SLÄKT系列傢具。各地兒童的答案其實非常相似,大家都希望擁有一個休息空間,讓他們與好友玩耍,同時接近父母。雖然小孩總是對著螢幕,但對休息空間的要求並不令人意外,因為他們總是想法多多,而且非常忙碌。
百變傢具
調查結果有助我們繼續設計新產品,帶來小孩(當然還有父母)也喜愛的傢具。系列產品包括能夠貯物、休息和玩樂的睡床和傢具,更可靈活配合不同需要,有助小孩與別人互動。
 
「小孩的遊戲點子總是層出不窮,所以我們設計的SLÄKT系列由多件組件組成,百搭靈活,方便朋友到訪時隨意移動傢具。」

IKEA兒童部Nina Hughes  
《LIFE AT HOME》報告
重點範疇
與小孩共處
我們明白照顧小孩並不容易,所以IKEA希望竭盡所能,為家庭帶來一點小改變。
小蝸居
於2030年,每十人中便有七人住在城市,由於居住空間越來越小,我們更著重巧妙有趣的設計方案,節省空間和金錢。
收納整理
隨著生活水平改善,物件也必然越來越多。IKEA帶來實用有趣又價格相宜的貯物傢具,以便打造井井有條的家。
 
大眾化設計:《LIFE AT HOME》報告 | 兒童安全 | 創新設計 | 其他新意念


 
兒童安全

玩得更放心

IKEA以顧客的安全為先,何況是世上最重要的人——兒童。我們認為安全是設計產品時最重要的一環,並盡量了解產品在現實生活中的使用方式。因此,我們致力認識兒童,以及他們的發展和需要。當然,所有兒童產品也經過重複測試,確保百分百安全。

>> 下載IKEA的兒童安全簡介(PDF檔)
>> 下載IKEA的兒童產品簡介(PDF檔)
安全柔軟的SAGOSKATT毛公仔系列
多年前,IKEA已停止在毛公仔使用塑膠眼睛配件,並以刺繡代替,令毛公仔更安全,也倍添個性。IKEA每年舉行毛公仔繪畫比賽,從全球超過70,000幅參賽作品中選出十幅優秀作品,再製作成個性十足的SAGOSKATT毛公仔,例如鳥嘴忍者、開心的彩虹雲、獨角狗、有著尖牙的蜘蛛,還有前所未見的奇趣生物。

新推出的毛公仔配合IKEA於2017年秋季在全球門市舉行的「童心行善玩樂創未來」慈善活動,強調玩耍的好處。
「我們非常重視兒童的安全,只會出售放心讓子女玩耍的產品。因此,我們對兒童系列的要求極高:盡量模擬現實生活中的使用方式。例如,我們會在毛公仔加上汗水及唾液酶,模擬小朋友咬完毛公仔和抱著毛公仔睡覺的情況。通過這些測試,我們確定毛公仔不含有害化學品,可以放心讓小朋友使用。」

瑞典IKEA法例及標準化學團隊經理Charlotte Jönsson
 
大眾化設計:《LIFE AT HOME》報告 | 兒童安全 | 創新設計 | 其他新意念


 
創新設計

於工廠內即席設計

60年前,我們開始鑽研傢具製作技術。當時我們剛開始設計傢具,需要平衡供應商的專長與顧客的需要。透過仔細平衡兩者,我們便能保持低價。

自此,我們一直沿用這些方法,直接在廠房內與供應商合作。今天我們所指的大眾化設計,對IKEA影響深遠,從位於阿姆胡特的研發部門,以至各地的供應商,甚至印度和東南亞等地的本地工匠,也能受惠。多年來,我們發現只要不斷問自己:「是否有更好的方法?」便能從意想不到的地方獲得創新構思。
有時從辦公椅上站起來,工作反而更事半功倍。SKARSTA手動升降式書檯操作簡單,價格相宜,方便坐著或站立工作。
我們一直致力突破IKEA傳統傢具的製作方式,有時會出其不意地得出全新的設計,為空間帶來嶄新的改變。
有時候,出色設計就從一張小餐巾開始。有時要得出完美的形態,必須化繁為簡,LAMPAN便是最佳例子。

與社會企業合作

IKEA與印度、泰國、印尼,甚至瑞典的社會企業合作,為當地社會帶來改變。

>> 瀏覽「人類與社區」一節,了解更多我們以人為本的理念

與供應商緊密合作

IKEA的產品開發專家及設計師親身前往越南等地的廠房,與技術人員、生產商和專家攜手打造設計。透過負責拓展及管理生產工序的工業部門,我們在11個國家的36間廠房,有超過20,000位工人負責生產優質的木製傢具。

高效運輸與精明設計

由1940年代起,IKEA已透過低成本的貨車運送產品。現在,超過50%的產品也由供應商直接運往門市。我們的設計亦減少包裝、節省空間,令產品售價更低,也更輕巧及容易組裝,並能減少二氧化碳排放。

>> 瀏覽「能源與資源」一節,了解我們的節能措施
創新設計
在1970年代,IKEA造訪水桶供應商時,想出了大受歡迎的SKOPA扶手椅設計,後來衍生出更耐用的POPPTORP扶手椅,可拆下的椅墊下更設有貯物空間,加倍實用。
1979年,IKEA希望設計出一張適合任何家居的檯,於是一間大門供應商利用靈活的厚木板框架,替我們製造了成本低於10歐元的輕巧LACK餐檯。
2014年,IKEA的設計師與東南亞的工匠合作,推出揉合北歐設計、低成本運輸及傳統工藝的NIPPRIG系列。
 
大眾化設計:《LIFE AT HOME》報告 | 兒童安全 | 創新設計 | 其他新意念


 
「靈活家居」根據日常家居活動,令生活更方便。將無線充電功能融入傢具設計,正是其中一個帶來重大影響的小改變。
其他新意念

小轉變啟發大靈感

IKEA總是急不及待要創造新潮流,經常會問:「如何改善設計,令生活變得更加美好?」我們發現關鍵往往在於細微的事物,小小的轉變已能令生活更輕鬆寫意。

IKEA已不再只著眼於傳統的家居布置,而是從家居活動的角度出發,考慮各人在家中的活動、活動的方式及時間。然後,我們鼓勵大家作出小改變,令每一種活動也更簡單輕鬆。
「都市體驗家居」是IKEA家居實驗室研究的其中一個主題,包括為共用家居建立私人空間的方案。

IKEA家居實驗室為你締造未來

IKEA與科學好像互不相干,但為了迎接未來,我們更需要借助科學滿足顧客的需求。在IKEA家居實驗室,放眼未來的科學團隊致力研究多年後才會推出的各種設計,探索不同意念和物料,並創造各種原型,部分會投入生產,有些則以失敗告終。我們發揮科學精神,以無盡的求知欲不斷探求嘗試,並從失敗中學習。

更靈活的未來生活智慧

科技及經濟的發展拉近人類的距離,世界更緊密相連,生活習慣和水平也迅速改變。我們的家居實驗室專注設計更巧妙靈活的設計,以配合人口增長及科技進步帶來的生活需要。
我們將傢具變成無線充電器,擺脫電線的束縛,利用以人為本的設計配合高科技生活。
針對共用空間的都市人,IKEA鑽研活動牆壁等的創新設計,令家居更加靈活。