IKEA® 80 Years Rewards for You Get $300 instant discount upon purchase at $3,000, up to $600 instant discount per purchase
  • days
  • hrs
  • mins
  • secs

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now

Incredible Makeover | A Big Family Feast

cross

As empty nesters living in an 800-square-foot apartment, Mr. and Mrs. Tang eagerly look forward to meeting their children and grandchildren on holidays. Mrs. Tang, aided by her husband, would prepare a sumptuous home cooked dinner for the big family. Being together was wonderful, but the dining room and kitchen, having been in use for nearly two decades, struggled to meet the needs of their family gatherings, and problems started to emerge.


Challenges and needs

(1) The old kitchen cabinets were too high and deep, making them unsafe and inconvenient for the aging couple; (2) the worktop was too small and taken up by dishes that had to be moved away when cooking; (3) the dining table could not accommodate the big family and some of them could not sit down for dinner; (4) a designated storage for the grandchildren’s toys and other items was needed to free up space in the living room


cross
 
It is just too tiring to move away a huge pile of utensils before getting what you need from a corner cabinet. A sturdy and durable corner base cabinet pull-out fitting can be turned easily and keep everything within reach.
 
It is just too tiring to move away a huge pile of utensils before getting what you need from a corner cabinet. A sturdy and durable corner base cabinet pull-out fitting can be turned easily and keep everything within reach.

cross

A brand-new smart kitchen

A passionate home cook, Mrs. Tang rules the kitchen. Therefore, the designer designed the space according to her habits and needs, such as choosing bigger cabinets at easily reachable height, and shelf inserts that maximize space. The kitchen rails at eye level keeps the tools handy and free up the worktop, while a colander and chopping board that fit the sink perfectly can create a smooth and efficient flow line.

cross

Recognising the needs of their parents, the children wanted extra lighting in the cabinets and above the worktop. With various kitchen accessories and organisers that put every corner into use, a semi-open kitchen can become a professional stage for the chef!


cross

A hospitable home

While there are a dozen people on festive occasions, the dining room is only used by the couple, their youngest daughter, son-in-law and grandchild for dinner on the other days. To make sure that the space is flexible enough for their needs, there are two dining tables: one extendable table for two to six people, and a gateleg table for big family gatherings. The drawings and pictures on the ledges also give the space a warm and inviting touch.


cross

The kid zone

As the couple help take care of their youngest grandchild, the little one’s books and toys took over the whole living room. The new design now includes a learning and play zone for the kid with storage solutions at the right height, so that the child can learn to stay organised too.


Back to top Share
cross

產品比較

你已儲存 件產品,你最多可以儲存8件產品

產品比較

你已儲存 件產品,你最多可以儲存8件產品


立即比較

宜家宅急變 | 齊齊整整食餐飯

不少父母在子女各自成家後難免要獨自面對偌大空蕩的房子,而鄧生鄧太每星期最期待的,莫過於三位子女和孫兒一起回家吃飯的時候。每逢假日,在這個 800 多呎的空間總是非常擠擁和熱鬧,鄧太會擔任大廚,和丈夫預備當晚一行十多人的餸菜。然而飯廳和廚房在經歷近二十年的使用後,似乎沒有足夠的規劃去應付十多人的宴會,漸漸亦衍生不同問題。


面對問題與要求

(1) 廚房廚櫃設計老舊,又高又深,拿取碗碟或用具時要逐漸年長的父母爬上爬下彎腰俯身,既不方便也不安全;(2) 料理台空間不足,長期被碗碟霸佔,煮食時要將食材搬來搬去,雜亂無章;(3) 子女回家吃飯時,因人數太多,飯檯不夠大容納全部人,部份人需要站立用膳;(4) 客廳堆滿孫兒玩具和雜物,希望有位置專門擺放他的物品


 
每次從角位地櫃拿東西,卻先要搬開其他物件,是不是很累呢?堅固耐用的旋轉架,可以輕易讓你轉出想要的東西,安心又就手。
 
每次從角位地櫃拿東西,卻先要搬開其他物件,是不是很累呢?堅固耐用的旋轉架,可以輕易讓你轉出想要的東西,安心又就手。

巧思廚房大翻新

下廚是鄧太最大的興趣,廚房絕對是她的主場。設計師根據使用者習慣設計新廚房。如使用大些的廚櫃並從一舉手便能觸及的位置起安裝,再利用加置層架盡用櫃內空間,物品便可手到拿來。廚房導軌裝於平視的位置掛放常用的工具以騰出檯面空間,方便煮食。星盆配件如篩和砧板蓋等,讓準備飯菜的動線更流暢有效率。

子女亦希望顧及年長父母的需要,特意要求於廚櫃內及工作檯面上方加置櫃燈,讓煮食空間更明亮。想盡用廚房每一寸空間讓物品更方便就手便要利用各式各樣廚房配件,半開放式的住家廚房也能變成專業級廚房!


宴客之家

假日需要大排筵席招呼十多人,但平日通常只有兩老和小女兒一家三口共進晚餐,所以飯廳須符合不同形式的用餐需求,讓家居生活更有彈性。這個飯廳用上了兩張飯檯的家居方案,一張基本的伸延餐檯可供二至六人使用,而藏於角落的摺板檯則可於多人宴會時大展所長。而牆上設置了層架擺放兒子的畫作,讓家居更覺溫馨。


童趣天地

平日兩老會幫忙照顧最小的孫兒,因此客廳佈滿了孫兒的生活用品、書本和玩具。新設計為孫兒劃出專屬空間學習與玩耍,而合適高度的收納可讓孫兒學會好好整理自己的物品。





X