Sale - From now till Jul 21, over 1,000 products up to 60% off!

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now

Defining home as your community

Greta lives in a senior women’s collective in Copenhagen, and loves socialising in person and online. ‘It’s the people who create the environment, not the furniture,’ she says. ‘There’s a place for lunch with many people that I go to nearly every day. Sometimes we have gymnastics, dancing and film club. My family lives abroad, so we use Skype. We’re nearly always in contact.’

The Life at Home team went on 12 unique visits to learn more about people who experience a ‘home from home’ feeling

Feeling at home in public spaces

Mary is the head of her family household in London. For her, places outside the home are essential for everyday wellbeing. ‘It can either be going to the gym or relaxing in the park. There’s a bench I like to go and sit on, with amazing views. I can contemplate everything and just have two moments to myself with no distraction, no feeling the need to get up and do.’

There are push and pull factors at work – 23% of us leave home to find alone time, whereas 47% seek experiences outside that will help us grow

Finding home wherever family is

Jiaqin lives in Shanghai with his wife Gao and their child. ‘No matter if it’s a house or a flat, if it’s a place I bought or rented, as long as the person I love is there, that is my home,’ he says. ‘We can fish in the river, we can walk in the park, and they can also be seen as home.’

Home’s boundaries are shifting. One in four of us regularly works from home, while a third shower or bathe outside the home several times a week

Using parks as an extension of home

Alessandro lives in a small apartment in Rome. ‘The physical space of my home must give me a sense of wellbeing,’ he says. ‘Right now, there’s not much space so I don’t feel great.’ His solution? To look for wellbeing elsewhere. ‘I feel the greatest benefit in the park, where I spend lots of time,’ he explains. ‘It allows me to unplug from any problems and relax.’

Perhaps because home is a network of spaces, 64% of us would prefer a small one in a great location to a big one elsewhere

Making a neighbourhood your home

William from Jersey City finds a deep sense of belonging in his local area. ‘While I do enjoy being at home and having my space, I feel like being outside, seeing neighbours and even walking down the stairs and out the building is all part of life. Those are all little pieces of outside-the-home that make me feel at home.’
There are more home truths and trends revealed in the full Life at Home 2018 report



X

2/6 - 15/6 夏日網購優惠 精選家飾用品 85折

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品

產品比較

你已儲蓄 件產品.你最多可以儲蓄8件產品


立即比較

視家為社區

Greta住在哥本哈根專為年長女性而設的共居公寓,平時喜歡與人或在網上聊天。她說:「環境建基於人,而非傢具。這裡有地方讓大家一同吃午餐,我幾乎每天都到那裡去。有時我們會一同做運動、跳舞或看電影。我的家人住在海外,幾乎每日也會用Skype聯絡。」

《Life at Home》團隊參觀12個獨特的家,了解人們對「家外之家」生活的感覺。

感覺如家的公共空間

Mary一家住在倫敦,對她來說,在家以外的地方是保持身心健康的關鍵。她說:「我會在公園做運動或休息。我常常坐在長凳上,欣賞附近的景色。我會反思各種事物,讓自己不受打擾,也不趕著離開或做甚麼。」

這關乎自身及外在因素—有23%的人離家尋找獨處的時光,而47%的人在外面尋找令自己成長的經歷。

家就是家人所在的地方

Jiaqin與太太Gao及孩子住在上海。他說:「無論是買的還是租的房子或公寓,只要我愛的人在那裡,那裡便是家。我們會在河邊釣魚,會在公園散步,這些地方也能稱之為家。」

家的界線不斷改變,每四個人中便有一人定時在家工作,有三分之一的人更會每星期幾次在外面洗澡。

以公園作為家的延伸

Alessandro住在羅馬一座小公寓。他說:「家的實際空間要令我身心感到舒服。這裡空間不是很大,所以我感覺不太好。」方法?到其他令身心感到舒服的地方。他解釋:「我在公園感覺很好,很多時間都在這裡度過,讓我遠離各種問題,好好休息。」

也許由於家由多個空間組成,64%的人寧願選擇地點好的小空間居住,多於其他地點的寬敞空間。

將附近社區變成家的一部分

住在澤西市的William對自己的社區有很強的歸屬感。他說:「雖然我很喜歡在家,也喜歡擁有自己的空間,但也很喜歡在外面與鄰居碰碰面,下樓到大廈外面透透氣。這些在家以外的時光,也讓我有家的感覺。」
2018年《Life at Home》報告全文還有更多有關家居的資料及趨勢。



X