Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.

Product Comparison

You have of all 8 possible products to compare.


Compare now

Home 6| The beginner's guide to lighting

The good old light bulb has been around for roughly 150 years, transforming our homes, our cities and the world as we know it. And yet, the idea of furnishing with light is still unfamiliar turf for many. Light fixtures don’t just illuminate your home – they can also improve its ambience, add to its style and (most importantly) make certain areas more useable. Now, with the introduction of smart lighting, the possibilities truly are limitless. If you’d like to learn more about what light can do for your home, then you’re in the right place. With this family apartment as a shining example, let’s explore the three basic categories of lighting in action.

General lighting: the very first layer

Not unlike a kind smile, this first category is what (very literally) lights up the whole room – most often achieved with ceiling-hung pendant lamps. These lighting fixtures are often on the larger side, and so can really enhance the style of your interior. One great idea? Play around with plurals. In this longer hallway, for example, three pendant lamps hang in a row, guiding your eye into the room. If you’d like different levels of brightness for different times of day, this is where wireless LED bulbs can really lend a helping hand.

Functional lighting: for where you really need it

The name gives it away: this is purpose-serving light that helps with specific activities around the house. You can use these lights to brighten up your desk or favourite reading chair, but also for things like highlighting collections or peering into the dark, hidden depths of your wardrobe. Look, there’s that sweater you last saw two years ago! Floor lamps and table lamps are great, but if free space is hard to come by, this home shows that you can also put your walls and ceiling to work.


Ambient lighting: now it really feels like home

Think of this softer, warmer lighting as the final cherry on top; filling in the gaps between other light sources to create a really cosy and welcoming atmosphere. Table lights, fairy lights, LED tea lights... the list goes on. This is also where naked bulbs are best applied as – without a lamp shade – the bulbs can be harsh to look at when lit brightly for more functional purposes.


Switch on your home's style

Black and white lamps lend themselves brilliantly to this home’s punchy black and white palette. Take a look at the colours and textures of your home, and keep them in mind when picking out your light fixtures.


Step into another home




X

產品比較

你已儲存 件產品,你最多可以儲存8件產品


立即比較

超值美食之家| 燈光入門指南

燈泡已誕生近150年,改變了家居、城市,以至世界。不過,以燈光粉飾家居的概念對許多人來說仍然非常陌生。燈具不但能照亮家居,更能營造氣氛、增添風格,最重要的是令某些空間更實用。現在隨著智能燈具冒起,為燈光布置帶來無窮無盡的可能性。若想了解哪些燈具適合你的家居,不妨參觀這個家居的燈光設計,了解三種基本的燈光。

一般燈光︰基本照明

第一類燈具能照亮整個空間,通常為掛在天花板上的吊燈。這類燈具一般較大,因而能加強室內布置的風格。若想效果更佳,不妨安裝一組吊燈,例如這個狹長的玄關便安裝了一排三盞吊燈,一步步將視野引進屋內。若想在不同時間擁有不同的光度,無線LED燈膽便是最佳選擇。

功能性燈光︰設於需要的地方

功能性燈光專為應付各種特定的活動而設,你可以利用燈具照亮書檯或最喜歡的椅子,也能照亮收藏品又衣櫃深處,說不定能找回兩年前失蹤的冷衫呢!座地燈和檯燈當然實用,但若空間有限,不妨參考這間公寓的做法,好好利用牆身及天花板。


氣氛燈光︰營造溫馨家居氣息

這種散發柔和暖意的燈光能點綴家居,填補其他燈光的不足之處,營造出愜意舒適的感覺。檯燈、飾燈和LED燭燈……選擇多不勝數,另外也能使用沒有燈罩、光線柔和的燈膽,因為明亮的燈膽較刺眼,適合功能性的照明。


照亮家居風格

黑色和白色的燈具,令黑白色的型格家居更臻奪目。留意家中的色彩和質感,以便挑選合適的燈具。


參觀另一個家居